Impatto Sonoro

EMA: il nuovo singolo “Aryan Nation”


A tre anni di distanza dal precedente The Future’s Void, l’artista americana Ema, al secolo Erika M. Anderson, ha annunciato l’uscita del suo nuovo album Exile In The Outer Ring, che sarà disponibile dal prossimo 25 agosto su City Slang.
Si tratta del suo terzo disco in carriera, co-prodotto dalla stessa Ema in collaborazione con Jacob Portrait degli Universal Mortal Orchestra.
Quello che trovate di seguito è il lyric video che accompagna lo streaming del primo singolo Aryan Nation.

‘Aryan Nation’ was partially inspired by people I’ve known in the the past and also the British film This Is England, which most people in the UK are familiar with but hardly any Americans have seen. In the movie a group of non-racist UK skinheads in the ’80s are radicalized through prison, poverty, and needless war. The results are violent and tragic. When I watched it I felt like I recognized a glimmer of their hopelessness and confusion in parts of America, but I had no clue how much that would explode in 2017.

Queste la tracklist di Exile In The Outer Ring.

01 “7 Years”
02 “Breathalyzer”
03 “I Wanna Destroy”
04 “Blood And Chalk”
05 “Down And Out”
06 “Fire Water Air LSD”
07 “Aryan Nation”
08 “33 Nihilistic And Female”
09 “Receive Love”
10 “Always Bleeds”
11 “Where The Darkness Began”

Piaciuto l'articolo? Diffondi il verbo!

Privacy Preference Center

Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?