Impatto Sonoro

DESTROYER: a ottobre esce il nuovo album “ken”


Destroyer hanno annunciato l’uscita del nuovo album “ken“, che sarà disponibile dal prossimo 20 ottobre su etichetta Merge. Il nuovo lavoro del progetto dell’artista canadese Dan Bejar arriva a 2 anni di distanza dal precedente “Poison Season” ed è anticipato dal singolo Sky’s Grey che potete ascoltare nel lyric video che trovate di seguito.

Sometime last year, I discovered that the original name for “The Wild Ones” (one of the great English-language ballads of the last 100 years or so) was “Ken.” I had an epiphany, I was physically struck by this information. In an attempt to hold on to this feeling, I decided to lift the original title of that song and use it for my own purposes. It’s unclear to me what that purpose is, or what the connection is. I was not thinking about Suede when making this record. I was thinking about the last few years of the Thatcher era. Those were the years when music first really came at me like a sickness, I had it bad. Maybe “The Wild Ones” speaks to that feeling, probably why Suede made no sense in America. I think “ken” also means “to know.

Queste tracklist e copertina di “ken“:

01 Sky’s Grey
02 In the Morning
03 Tinseltown Swimming in Blood
04 Cover From the Sun
05 Saw You at the Hospital
06 A Light Travels Down the Catwalk
07 Rome
08 Sometimes In the World
09 Ivory Coast
10 Stay Lost
11 La Regle du Jeu




Piaciuto l'articolo? Diffondi il verbo!