Impatto Sonoro

HIGH ON FIRE: ad ottobre il nuovo album “Electric Messiah”

Photo credit: Jen Rosenstein

A tre anni da “Luminiferous” riecco comparire gli High On Fire con un album nuovo di zecca. L’ottava fatica in studio della band capitanata da Matt Pike si intitola “Electric Messiah“, è stata prodotta dal chitarrista dei Converge Kurt Ballou ed uscirà il prossimo 5 ottobre per eOne Music.

Pare che ad ispirare il trio sia stato il compianto frontman dei Motörhead Lemmy Kilmister e a parlarne è lo stesso Pike:

“I had a dream about Lemmy. When Lemmy was still alive I always got compared to Lemmy, so I had this dream where he got pissed at me.

He gave me a bunch of shit, basically, and was hazing me. Not that he didn’t approve of me, but like I was being hazed. The song is me telling the world that I could never fill Lemmy’s shoes because Lemmy’s Lemmy. I wanted to pay homage to him in a great way. And it turned out to be such a good title that the guys said we should call the album ‘Electric Messiah.’”

Di seguito trovate la title track dell’album oltre a copertina e tracklist completa.

1. Spewn From the Earth 
2. Steps of the Ziggurat/House of Enlil 
3. Electric Messiah 
4. Sanctioned Annihilation 
5. The Pallid Mask 
6. God of the Godless 
7. Freebooter 
8. The Witch and the Christ 
9. Drowning Dog

Piaciuto l'articolo? Diffondi il verbo!