Impatto Sonoro

MAYHEM: ad ottobre il nuovo album “Daemon”

A ben cinque anni da “Esoteric Warfare” i Mayhem sono pronti a tornare in campo con un nuovo album. La sesta fatica in studio della storica band norvegese si intitola “Daemon” ed uscirà il 25 ottobre per Century Media. Il pre-order sarà attivo dal 30 agosto.

In un annuncio il gruppo ha parlato così del nuovo disco:

“’Daemon’ isn’t a direct follow-up to ‘Esoteric Warfare’. Like all Mayhem albums of their time, ‘Daemon’ is unto itself. The wolf solitary and singular. Indeed, ‘Daemon’ also isn’t a new chapter in our storied career. Rather, it’s a new tome, authoritative yet wild in character. Composed and decomposed with the same lineup – Necrobutcher (bass), Hellhammer (drums), Attila (vocals), Teloch (guitars), and Ghul (guitars) – that handled ‘Esoteric Warfare’ and performed ‘De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas’ in its entirety over the last few years, “Daemon” isn’t a retrofit of classic songs like Freezing Moon, Pagan Fears, or Buried by Time and Dust either. That’s what the live album, ‘De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas Alive’ (2016), was for. ‘Daemon’ is change, an opportunity for the maw of hell to open wider.”

Di seguito trovate la copertina ad opera di Daniele Valeriani assieme alla tracklist completa dell’album.

1. The Dying False King
2. Agenda Ignis
3. Bad Blood
4. Malum
5. Falsified And Hated
6. Aeon Daemonium
7. Worthless Abomination Destroyed
8. Daemon Spawn
9. Of Worms And Ruins
10. Invoke The Oath


Piaciuto l'articolo? Diffondi il verbo!