Impatto Sonoro

MYRKUR: a marzo il nuovo album “Folkesange”

Myrkur, al secolo Amalie Bruun, a tre anni da “Maredit” è pronta a tornare con un nuovo album. La terza fatica in studio della musicista danese si intitola “Folkesange” e sarà pubblicata da Relapse Records il 20 marzo.

Amalie condivide anche il primo singolo Ella. Voi lo trovate di seguito alla news assieme a copertina e tracklist completa del disco.

Myrkur parla così del brano, in un comunicato stampa:

Ella is the result of years of studying, playing and listening to traditional Nordic folk music. This is my version of a new folk-song, with roots planted in history and in the past. It is my ode to mankind and our connection with nature – a rite of passage as a woman and a rebirth-ritual in the sea.”Three years ago I decided to share a video where I performed an old Scandinavian folk-song on the nyckelharpa. After this I realized that I had a strong need to create an album within this universe and that other people also wished to hear this. So I started working on picking out what old songs to reinterpret as well as write my own version of this. Ella is this.”

1 – Ella
2 – Fager som en Ros
3 – Leaves of Yggdrasil
4 – Ramund
5 – Tor i Helheim
6 – Svea
7 – Harpens Kraft
8 – Gammelkäring
9 – House Carpenter
10 – Reiar
11 – Gudernes Vilje
12 – Vinter

Piaciuto l'articolo? Diffondi il verbo!