Impatto Sonoro

ALAIN JOHANNES: a luglio il nuovo album “Hum”

Credit: Tom Bronowski

A lungo collaboratore di Mark Lanegan, Queens Of The Stone Age, Chris Cornell e molti altri, Alain Johannes è pronto a tornare con un nuovo album solista: “Hum” verrà pubblicato il 31 luglio per Ipecac Recordings.

Il produttore/chitarrista ha commentato così l’esperienza:

It’s more about me than probably any album I’ve ever done. It was something I was striving for and needed to communicate. Coming out of a difficult period, I was liberated. I had lost people who were very close to me. I went through struggles with my own health. There’s a personal energy behind the way it was recorded and the feel of the songs. It’s a document of my life right now. You can think of the album title, Hum, a few ways. Of course, there’s a musical hum. There’s an electrical hum. To me, it suggests a sense of mystery. When you stop and listen to silence in nature, the hum is underneath the threshold of hearing. It’s a mysterious and magical sense of something existing, beautiful, and alive. It’s a blanket word for the sound of the ether—something that’s always been there, always will be there, and everything comes from it. It’s the common connection to everything.

Di seguito trovate il video della title track assieme a copertina e tracklist completa.

  1. Mermaids’ Scream
  2. Hum
  3. Hallowed Bones
  4. Someone
  5. If Morning Comes
  6. Free
  7. Sealed
  8. Here In The Silence
  9. Nine
  10. Finis

Piaciuto l'articolo? Diffondi il verbo!