Impatto Sonoro

UNIFORM: a settembre il nuovo album “Shame”

Ad due anni da “The Long Walk” gli Uniform tornano a farsi sentire annunciando il loro nuovo album. “Shame” sarà pubblicato l’11 settembre da Sacred Bones Records e vedrà Michael Berdan e Ben Greenberg affiancati dal nuovo batterista Mike Sharp (ex-Trap Them).

Greenberg parla così del disco:

Thematically, the album is like a classic hard-boiled paperback novel without a case. It focuses on the static state of an antihero as he mulls over his life in the interim between major events, just existing in the world. At the time we were making the record, I was reading books by Raymond Chandler, James Ellroy, and Dashiell Hammet and strangely found myself identifying with the internal dialogues of characters like Sam Spade and Philip Marlowe.

Di seguito trovate il primo singolo estratto Delco assieme a copertina e tracklist completa.

1. Delco
2.The Shadow of God’s Hand
3.Life in Remission
5.All We’ve Ever Wanted
6.Dispatches from the Gutter
7.This Won’t End Well
8.I Am the Cancer

Piaciuto l'articolo? Diffondi il verbo!