Impatto Sonoro

XASTHUR: a luglio il nuovo album “Victims Of The Times”

(c) Gunnar Sauermann

Xasthur, progetto nato dalla mente di Scott Conner, hanno annunciato l’uscita di un nuovo album a distanza di cinque anni da “Subject To Change“. Il decimo album dell’artista californiano si intitola “Victims Of The Times” ed uscirà il 9 luglio per Prophecy Productions.

Scott parla così del lavoro:

I lost my home in the middle of the making of that last record. I had gotten used to writing music and lyrics in any kind of living situation. I had been moving a lot, moving from place to place, many being temporary. The ‘I need to be in a cabin in the woods with isolation and candlelight to write music’ type of tale did not fit my situation. I had to learn how to make my music anywhere without such luxuries. Since I never know how long I’ll be somewhere, and because I’m always hundreds of miles apart from anyone, things changed with people, motives, goals, and expectations of all involved. The foundation of this album should be considered ‘LIVE’, because each song was individually recorded live without any studio magic or technology. I worked on my own without a beat or metronome, which resulted in a raw production, but that is how it has always been in the XASTHUR tradition.

Di seguito trovate il lyric video della title track come primo singolo estratto assieme a copertina e tracklist completa.

1. Same Old Suspects
2. Dust of What Was
3. Mirror in the Face
4. Unsolvable Puzzles
5. Fairy Tale Ideologies
6. Medieval Acid Folk
7. Stars amongst Failures
8. Reality Is the Unknown
9. Estranged
10. Postponing My Funeral
11. Static of Uncreativity
12. A Future to Fear
13. Ghost of an Excuse
14. Mirrormindfuck
15. Benefits of Dying
16. Victims of the Times
17. Digital Beast
18. Home Is Nowhere
19. Allegiance to the Meaningless
20. Justify Your End
21. In Search of Sanity
22. Voluntary Prisoners

Piaciuto l'articolo? Diffondi il verbo!