Impatto Sonoro

MINISTRY: a ottobre il nuovo album “Moral Hygiene”

A tre anni da “AmeriKKKant” riecco farsi vivi i Ministry. Al Jourgensen e soci (e tra i soci ci sono l’ex-Tool Paul D’Amour e Roy Mayorga, per dire) hanno annunciato l’uscita di “Moral Hygiene“, che vedrà la luce l’1 ottobre per Nuclear Blast.

Jourgensen parla così del disco:

With ”AmeriKKKant” I was in shock that Trump won. I didn’t know what to do, but I knew I had to do something. Because I believe if you are a musician or an artist you should be expressing what’s going on around you through your art. It’s going to happen whether you do it consciously or unconsciously. ”Moral Hygiene“ however has progressed even further into a cautionary tale of what will happen if we don’t act. There’s less rage, but there’s more reflection and I bring in some guests to help cement that narrative. This may sound crazy but I’m more hopeful about 2021 than I have been in two decades at least,” he says. “Because I do see things changing; people are starting to see through all the bullshit and want to get back to actual decorum in society. We could just treat each other nicely and be treated nicely in return. I never thought Ministry would be in the position of preaching traditional values, but this is the rebellion now.

Di seguito trovate il primo singolo Good Trouble assieme a copertina e tracklist completa del disco.

01 Alert Level
02 Good Trouble
03 Sabotage Is Sex
04 Disinformation
05 Search And Destroy
06 Believe Me
07 Broken System
08 We Shall Resist
09 Death Toll
10 TV Song #6 (Right Around The Corner Mix)

Piaciuto l'articolo? Diffondi il verbo!