Impatto Sonoro

NELL & FLAMING LIPS: annunciato l’album cover di Nick Cave “Where The Viaduct Looms”

Photo Credit: Atria Creative

I Flaming Lips non sono certo nuovi alle più disparate collaborazioni, né agli album che riprendono altri artisti (magari ricorderete quello che riprende tutto “The Dark Side Of The Moon” dei Pink Floyd assieme a Henry Rollins e Peaches), dunque perché non farlo di nuovo?

Where The Viaduct Looms” è, in pratica, un album di cover di Nick Cave cantate ed arrangiate dalla quattordicenne (avete capito bene) Nell Smith e suonate assieme a Wayne Coyne e soci ed uscirà il 26 novembre per Bella Union [PIAS].

Il leader dei Flaming Lips commenta così la collaborazione:

It’s always great to meet excited, young creative people. With Nell we could see she is on a journey and thought it would be fun to join her for a while and see if we could get things going. It was a great way to connect with her and help harness her cool attitude to making music

Da par suo Smith dice:

I still can’t really believe it. It was a really steep learning curve but Wayne was so encouraging when I was struggling with a few of the songs that I kept going. I hadn’t heard of Nick Cave but Wayne suggested that we should start with an album of his cover versions, and then look at recording some of my own songs later. It was cool to listen and learn about Nick Cave and pick the songs we wanted to record.

Di seguito trovate il video di The Ship Song seguito da copertina e tracklist completa del disco.

 1. Girl In Amber
2. Weeping Song
3. Into My Arms
4. O Children
5. The Kindness Of Strangers
6. No More Shall We Part
7. Red Right Hand
8. The Ship Song
9. We Know Who You Are

Piaciuto l'articolo? Diffondi il verbo!