Impatto Sonoro

NAPALM DEATH: a marzo la raccolta “Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs”

È attesa per il 30 marzo l’uscita della raccolta di b-sides, rarities e cover ad opera dei padrini del grindcore Napalm Death intitolata “Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs“. Il doppio CD verrà pubblicato da Nuclear Blast e a questo indirizzo è già attivo il pre-order.

Il bassista Shane Embury ha così commentato l’uscita della compilation:

“We are very thrilled to be finally releasing this compilation of rarities and covers from the past 10 years.Napalm Death is a band that gives 100 percent when writing a song, so the songs included on this comp were originally for split EP’s now sold out or vinyl editions of our albums or to become Japanese bonus tracks. When I was compiling the track listing I was struck by how exciting again these tunes are to me. I had actually forgotten some of them, haha! We have written so many tracks and the years go by so quick that you forget just how fucking great these songs are! We will most certainly be blasting a few of these out live on our upcoming shows… Cheers and see you on the road!”

Di seguito trovate il brano “Oh So Pseudo” proveniente dalla versione giapponese dell’ultimo album della band inglese “Apex Predator – Easy Meat” del 2015 assieme a copertina e tracklist completa della compilation.

01 – “Standardization
02 – “Oh So Pseudo
03 – “It Failed To Explode
04 – “Losers
05 – “Call That An Option?
06 – “Caste As Waste
07 – “We Hunt In Packs
08 – “Oxygen Of Duplicity
09 – “Paracide
10 – “Critical Gluttonous Mass
11 – “Aim Without An Aim
12 – “An Extract (Strip It Clean)” (feat. Heaven Shall Burn)
13 – “Phonetics For The Stupefied
14 – “Suppressed Hunger
15 – “To Go Off And Things
16 – “Clouds Of Cancer / Victims Of Ignorance
17 – “What Is Past Is Prologue
18 – “Like Piss To A Sting
19 – “Where The Barren Is Fertile
20 – “Crash The Pose
21 – “Earthwire
22 – “Will By Mouth
23 – “Everything In Mono
24 – “Omnipresent Knife In Your Back
25 – “Lifeline
26 – “Youth Offender
27 – “No Impediment To Triumph (Bhopal)
28 – “Legacy Was Yesterday
29 – “Outconditioned
30 – “Atheist Runt
31 – “Weltschmerz (Extended Apocalyptic Version)

Piaciuto l'articolo? Diffondi il verbo!