Impatto Sonoro

FAILURE: annunciato l’EP “In The Future”

A tre anni di distanza dall’ultimo album “The Heart Is A Monster” tornano in scena i Failure. La band capitanata da Ken Andrews ha infatti annunciato l’uscita di un nuovo EP intitolato “In The Future” che uscirà il 30 marzo.

Il bassista/chitarrista Greg Edwards parla così del concept del nuovo lavoro:

“Living inside a screen seems like absolute freedom sometimes, but it’s more like a kind of psychic decapitation. We have made aliens of our bodies. We exist in an era where the most primitive structures in our brains are being rewarded and controlled, almost constantly, by extremely sophisticated, interconnected, and self-perpetuating technologies. There seems to be no imaginable way, or real desire, to moderate this. Artificial Intelligence may be creating itself right beneath our noses and using our bodies as unaware hosts. Everything is talking to everything else but there’s no communication anymore. Only divisions and their promotion. The surrogate reality of the internet sucks us out of our own bodies and puts us in a space where we can imagine we have less and less resemblance to the creatures we actually are. The forthcoming three EPs and full-length album, explore the ambivalence inspired by this dislocation.”

Sono infatti attesi altri due EP e un full lenght tutti in uscita entro la fine del 2018. Di seguito invece trovate copertina e tracklist completa di “In The Future“.

1. Dark Speed
2. Paralytic Flow
3. Pennies
4. Segue 10


Piaciuto l'articolo? Diffondi il verbo!