Impatto Sonoro

THE VAN PELT: a marzo il nuovo album “Artisans & Merchants”

Sono ben 26 gli anni passati da quanto The Van Pelt hanno pubblicato il loro secondo e praticamente ultimo (se non contiamo la raccolta “Imaginary Third” del 2014) album.

Il gruppo di stanza a New York ha deciso di interrompere il silenzio radio annunciando l’uscita del nuovo disco “Artisans & Merchants“. Il lavoro è stato prodotto da Jeff Zeigler (The War On Drugs, Kurt Vile), vede la partecipazione tra gli altri di Nate Kinsella (American Football) e Ted Leo (Ted Leo And The Pharmacists) e verrà pubblicato il 17 marzo per Spartan Records negli Stati Uniti, Gringo nel Regno Unito e La Castanya in Europa/resto del mondo.

Il frontman Chris Leo dichiara:

When a bunch of old VHS tapes were unearthed, the band had them digitized and they turned out to be from US tours of the mid-90s. The footage is mainly of daily banalities: random purchases at rest stops, packing and unpacking the van, highway views that could be on the outskirts of Any Town USA. Yet there is a nostalgia to it that’s compelling. The song mirrors the mood in both sound and text. Lines like “The floor is filled with resin on the place where you’re to sleep / if you have enough to drink you can pretend that it’s a sheet” bring any musician back to the rougher side of days on the road — yet again, the subtext here is that the spirit of it all is to be longed for.

Di seguito trovate il video del primo estratto Punk House assieme a copertina e tracklist completa del disco.

1. We Gotta Leave
2. Image of Health
3. Artisans & Merchants
4. Punk House
5. Old Souls from Different Epochs
6. Grid
7. Cold Coconuts
8. Did We Hear The Same Song
9. Love Is Brutal

Piaciuto l'articolo? Diffondi il verbo!